2013 Zombie Awareness Month Week 1 Roundup

5 05 2013

It’s May 5th, 2013 and a short Week 1 of Zombie Awareness Month is in the books. I am hoping you all, my faithful handful of future apocalyptic survivors, have managed to stay infection free. Remember, surviving the Zombie Apocalypse is more than just knowing how to thrust a curtain rod into the eyesocket of your undead Grandmom. You also must take care of yourself, body and mind to survive the coming cannibalistic plague. Remember you must get plenty of vitamin sea because fighting the Zombies while plagued with scurvy will lead to your untimely demise.

So, what did we do this week on the old ‘lobe? We reviewed Audiobooks! About Zombies!

What did we review? Here we go…(Click on Image for review)

Other people are also celebrating Zombie Awareness Month with their own Zombie Reviews and talking about Zombies stuff in general. Here are some examples:

If you are in a Zombie Fan, and love legos, you must check out Bricks of the Dead. The crazy people there review books, run a webcomic and forum, and put together some bad ass Zombie lego creations, most recently this Zombie Baseball set:

Over at My Shelf Confessions Tabitha the Pabkins reviews the latest in one of my favorite series, Hair Raising by Kevin J. Anderson, Book 3 of the Dan Shamble Zombie PI series.

Jenn, whose Bookshelves are full of Zombie Novels of all types, also celebrated Star Wars Day by posting a review of Star Wars: Death Troopers to her blog, Jenn’s Bookshelves.

So, whachya reading…

While I may be reviewing, this doesn’t happen without me reading and listening. So, here’s a roundup of some book type stuff.

IN PRINT

San Diego 2014: The Last Stand of the California Browncoats by Mira Grant (Currently Reading)

City of the Lost by Stephen Blackmoore (Currently Reading)

Just Another Day at the Office (A Walking Dead Short) by Jay Bonansinga (Recently Completed)

Waiting for Daybreak by Amanda McNeil (Recently Purchased)

Road Kill by Kevin J. Anderson

Upcoming Audio Listens

 

Upcoming Reviews

 

Remember, if you do anything Zombie related on a reachable website, or have any zombietastic information to share, drop by and leave a comment. I will include your stuff in my weekly roundup.

Well, that’s it for this week. Join us next week, and STAY VIGILANT!

Actions

Information

6 responses

5 05 2013
Pabkins

I liked the Dark and Hollow Places by Carrie Ryan the best out of that trilogy. World War Z is one of my favorite zombie books and I’m still meaning to get to Flip this zombie…I hear it is hilarious…that is if I’m remembering correctly. thanks for including me!

5 05 2013
theguildedearlobe

I loved The Forest of Hands and Teeth. I enjoyed The Dead Tossed Waves, The story was actually quite good but it went in a different direction and didn’t have a lot of the stuff I loved about the first. Definitely going to finish out the trilogy.

5 05 2013
Pabkins

By the way…really like that 21st Century Dead cover…now I must go read the synopsis…

5 05 2013
theguildedearlobe

21st Century Dead is an anthology of shorts. My review for it will be up soon!

5 05 2013
April (@shelfconfession)

I recently read The Infects which is pretty good! I liked the author’s humor throughout. I still need to read World War Z (Pabkins is going to beat me to death soon if I don’t, we’re blog partners)

Great post, it’s hilarious we were just talking about doing a zombie theme month too 😀
April @ My Shelf Confessions

5 05 2013
theguildedearlobe

I actually have a copy of The infects. I’m trying to fit it into the month, along with a bunch of others as well. Right now it’s one of my bubble titles. I really don’t plan too much out in advance, I just have a core of titles I plan on covering for ZAM, than go by mood and time to figure out the others.

Leave a Reply

