May is Zombie Awareness Month

27 04 2012

If for some reason you are one of those strange people who are not obsessed with the inevitable eventuality of the dead rising up in a plague of apocalyptic proportions then you may not know that according to The Zombie Research Society May is Zombie Awareness Month. This month The Guilded Earlobe will be dedicating this site to increasing the awareness of Zombies and all undead related issues. In order to do this this month will feature reviews of Zombie-related audiobooks and print books, some special interviews and guest posts, and perhaps even a few giveaways.

 

Since I am sure that you, my faithful readers, also want to dedicate to the issue of increased Zombie Awareness, feel free to link any zombie related post below in the Linky Tool. Perhaps, linking your review, post, picture, or rant about the undead may lead to you winning a cool zombie related prize.

 
 

 

Also, I will be doing a list of my top 10 favorite Zombie novels. I will also be putting together a list of favorite Aombie Novels by authors, bloggers, and other zombie enthusiast. Everyone is invited to join. All you need to do is pick your favorite Zombie book or audiobook, email me your choice and include one paragraph about why you chose that book. Please include a link to your site or blog (if you have one) to be included in the post. My email is theguildedearlobe [at] verizon [dot] net.

Other bloggers will be taking part in this event, and other Zombie related events this month. I will post a weekly list of zombie related post I have discovered on the net. If you are taking part in Zombie Awareness Month, feel free to send me your button, or blog link and I will include it in this post.

Other Zombie Related Blogs and Events:

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 04 2012
Jenn Lawrence (@jennbookshelves)

Thanks for adding my button! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

29 04 2012
TSS: Are You Prepared for Zombie Awareness Month? | Jenn's Bookshelves

[…] zombie book or movie? I encourage you to spotlight it as well!  As a matter of fact, Bob from The Guilded Earlobe will be celebrating Zombie Awareness Month as well. Check out his site for reviews of […]

Leave a Reply

