It’s October! Time for Murder, Monsters and Mayhem

2 10 2011

It’s October, which means it’s time for the dead to rise, for the ghosts to haunt and for the little boys and girls to blackmail all of the responsible citizens for candy. It also means it’s time for Jenn, from Jenn’s Bookshelves Murder, Monsters and Mayhem blog event. Murder, Monsters and Mayhem is a celebration of all things scary, from movies, books, television to those creaking floorboards that just may be the something coming for you at night. Here at The Guilded Earlobe you will find, throughout the month of October, audiobook reviews, interviews and other special posts full of zombies, ghosts, and the evils of humankind.

I will be listening to and reviewing new books, and old, including books by Chuck Palahnuik, Jonathan Maberry, Peter Straub and Colson Whitehead, Make sure you follow me, and all the other bloggers taking part in this event by checking out the hashtag #mx3 on twitter, or by clicking on the Link Up at Jenn’s Bookshelves.

 

For Starters, I thought you could check out some of my previous reviews of horror audiobooks.

I have reviewed many zombie novels, and interviewed a bunch of zombie authors during my February Zombie event. You can check them all out by clicking on my Zombie Tag.

One of my favorite Thriller/Horror novelists is Jonathan Maberry. Check out my reviews of his Joe Ledger series as well as Ghoist Road Blues and Rot and Ruin by clicking on my Jonathan Maberry tag.

Check out my reviews of Larry Correia’s Monster Hunter Series.

Check out my reviews of Dan Well’s John Cleaver (I am Not a Serial Killer) Series.

Other Notable Horror/Thriller Reviews:

Those Across the River by Christopher Buehlman

Children of Paranoia by Trevor Shane    

A Quiet Belief in Angels by RJ Ellory

The Last Werewolf by Glenn Duncan

The Ridge by Michael Koryta

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 10 2011
Jenn's Bookshelves

I’m so excited you are joining us for this fun event! It’s going to be a blast!

2 10 2011
dogearedcopy

YAY! This is going to be great! I’m really looking forward to what you’ve got coming up!

Leave a Reply

