January in Review

1 02 2011

January was a pretty good month for audiobooks. We had some strong new releases, Including new books by Dean Koontz, John Ringo, E. E. Knightm Robert Crais and John Lescroart. My favorite book of the month had to be Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okafor, which was also my biggest surprise of the months. I was also pleasantly surprised by Cobra by Timothy Zahn which had a lot more depth that I expected. My only real disappointment was Lescroart’s Damage, it had some good moments, but also a lot more annoying moments, and it dragged on and on.

You can click on the the book title’s below to read my reviews of the book.

 

Books I read in January.

 

What the Night Knows by Dean Koontz

Last Light by Alex Scarrow

Citadel by John Ringo

Blossum by Andrew Vachss

Feed by Mira Grant

The Weight by Andrew Vachss

March in Country by E. E. Knight

Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okafor

The Sentry by Robert Crais

Damage by John Lescroart

Gideon’s War by Howard Gordon

A Welcome Grave by Michael Koryta

Afterlight by Alex Scarrow

Cobra by Timothy Zahn

The Lost Gate by Orson Scott Card

 

Genre Breakdown:

Out of 15 Audiobooks:

6 Mystery/Thriller

4 Science Fiction

2 Fantasy

2 Post Apocalyptic Thriller

1 Supernatural Thriller

 

Interesting Facts:

6 Were released in January 2011

5 Were books by authors I had never read before this month

6 Were Books in Series I had read before Jan 2011

 

New Releases I am looking forward to in February.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

